Le Mans 24 Hours and Le Mans Series (LMS)

Between 2004 and 2007, Alexander had the great opportunity to race for the french prototype manufacturer Yves Courage and his team Courage Competition.

Racing the LMP2 Car in the „small“ prototype class in 2004, Alexander and his Co-Driver Sam Hancock became EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS by winning 3 out of 4 races in the LEMANS ENDURANCE SERIES.

In 2005 Alexander moved up to the „big“ prototype class. He raced the Courage LMP1 cars in both, Le Mans 24 Hours and LMS, until 2007. By the end of the season 2007, Yves Courage sold his company to Oreca. This also meant to be the end for the Courage Competition Team and all its drivers.



Courage C65-AER LMP2

Co-Drivers: Sam Hancock (UK), Jean-Marc Gounon (F), Jonathan Cochet (F)



Courage C60 Hybrid-Judd LMP1

Co-Drivers:  Christian Vann (UK), Jean-Marc Gounon (F), Dominik Schwager (D)



Courage LC70 – Mugen LMP1  (the new Courage, designed by Paolo Catone)

Co-Drivers:  Gregor Fisken (SCO), Jean-Marc Gounon (F), Sam Hancock (UK)



Courage LC70 – AER LMP1

Co-Drivers: Jonathan Cochet (F), Bruno Besson (F)